The Northern Territory Fire and Rescue Service (NTFRS) has a total of 26 Fire and Rescue facilities throughout the Northern Territory.

Northern Territory fire station locations
Click to View Image

There are 6 career stations located in Alice Springs, Berrimah, Darwin, Marrara, Palmerston and Humpty Doo (weekdays), there are 5 career and part-time (Auxiliary/Volunteer) stations located in the major regional centres of Katherine, Jabiru, Nhulunbuy, Tennant Creek and Yulara.

There are 8 volunteer Fire and Emergency Response Groups (FERGS) located in Adelaide River, Batchelor, Borroloola, Elliott, Mataranka, Pine Creek, Timber Creek,   and Ti Tree. A further 4 Volunteer Fire Brigades exist at Howard Springs, Humpty Doo, Koolpinyah and Virginia Bees Creek. There are 2 Remote Volunteer Brigades Bathurst Island and Yirrkala and 1 Rural Fire Brigade at Alice Springs.

Click on the image for a larger view of the map.